Pete Patriarch’s Musings

September 23, 2007

Feminism and Nazism

Filed under: Uncategorized — Pete @ 10:12 am

The other day, ArgusEyes made a video on Youtube where he claims that men who call feminists feminazies are not very nice. There are some more arguments, but I forgot them. You can watch the video here – Why I don’t agree with the term ‘Feminazi’.

Here is an excellent post by Exposing Feminism about how feminists have co-opted Nazi terminology and imagery into their own movement. Feminism – Cult of Victimhood. Here are a few feminist quotes from that article:

‘A woman reading Playboy feels a little like a Jew reading a Nazi manual.’Gloria Steinem

‘the women who ‘adjust’ as housewives, who grow up wanting to be ‘just a housewife,’ are in as much danger as the millions who walked to their own death in the concentration camps….’Betty Friedan

‘I have little sympathy for men. Like a Jew just released from Dachau, I watch the handsome young Nazi soldier fall writhing to the ground with a bullet in his stomach and I look briefly and walk on. I don’t even need to shrug. I simply don’t care. What he was, as a person, I mean, what his shames and yearnings were, simply don’t matter.’Marilyn French

1 Comment »

  1. I do not agree with his “anti-feminazi” vid. Nor do I accept his video on “ifeminists”. As he continues with his MRA series, he seems to pander more and display more ambivalence in the name of chivalry. It appears he is being goaded in the comments.

    His first vid is the one with the most merit, and the one that displays his greatest unobstructed gut instinct, which is why I’ve decided on not displaying more of the vids on my page.

    Comment by faustus — September 26, 2007 @ 2:12 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

